• Международный фестиваль Квир-культуры в Санкт-Петербурге

English (United Kingdom)Russian (CIS)

SUPPORT QUEERFEST

15 people during the whole year and about 50 during the Festival work to make a cultural and human rights LGBT event of an international scale in St. Petersburg possible.

15 people during the whole year and about 50 during the Festival work to make a cultural and human rights LGBT event of an international scale in St. Petersburg possible. Festival is supported by international human rights and LGBT organizations, but it needs support of Russian LGBTs, too.

No help is too small: we need money to print works of young authors, materials for installations, tea and coffee for the visitors, renting equipment, printed materials... Even 100 roubles in the organization's account will make the Festival brighter

We aim at weakening the rigid social frames and provide space for the people to express themselves. We believe that "cure" and sanctions for minorirties should be replaced with respect and acceptance of their lifestyles, and social exclusion should give way to integration.

We want to show that gays, lesbians, bisexuals and transgenders are not exeptions, but a part of the changing, diverse and complicated normative spectrum, while the attempts of the authorities to enforce artificial "norms" and to put real life into a rigid gender and sexual paradigm are bound to fail.

This year artists from Russia, Ukraine, Spain, France, Sweden, Great Britain, US will present their art at the Festival. We will have exhibitions, discussions, master-classes, concerts... Almost all Festival events are free for the visitors.

We invite the LGBT-community to make their contribution in our common undertaking - preparation and carrying out of the major annual LGBT event in the country.

HOW TO CONTRIBUTE

 
Important News
FOLLOW the news

 

feedback

Have you been to the festival?
Then, tell us about their
impressions, complete
feedback form here

ARCHIVE of the Festival

• Международный фестиваль Квир-культуры в Санкт-Петербурге

English (United Kingdom)Russian (CIS)

ПОДДЕРЖИ КВИРФЕСТ

15 человек в течение года и около 50 - во время Фестиваля работают над тем, чтобы сделать культурное и правозащитное  ЛГБТ-событие международного масш ...

15 человек в течение года и около 50 - во время Фестиваля работают над тем, чтобы сделать культурное и правозащитное ЛГБТ-событие международного масштаба в Петербурге. Фестиваль поддерживают международные правозащитные и ЛГБТ-организации, но ему нужна и поддержка российских ЛГБТ.

Никакая помощь не будет слишком маленькой: нам нужны деньги на печать работ молодых авторов, материалы для инсталляций, чай и кофе для зрителей, аренду оборудования, печатные материалы... Даже 100 рублей, внесенные на счет организации, сделают Фестиваль более ярким.

Мы ставим перед собой задачу ослабить жесткие социальные рамки и дать людям пространство для самовыражения. Мы верим в то, что «исправление» и санкции для меньшинств нужно заменить уважением и принятием их образа жизни, а социальное исключение и дискриминация должны уступить место интеграции.

Мы хотим показать, что лесбиянки, геи, бисексуалы и трансгендеры – не исключения, а часть меняющегося, разнообразного и сложного нормативного спектра, а попытки властей насильственно навязать искусственные «нормы» и вогнать реальную жизнь в застывшие гендерные и сексуальные рамки очевидно обречены на провал.

В этом году на Фестивале свое искусство представят художники из России, Украины, Испании, Франции, Швеции, Великобритании, США. Будут выставки, дискуссии, мастер-классы, концерты,театральные представления... Практически все события Фестиваля будут бесплатными.

Мы приглашаем ЛГБТ-сообщество сделать свой вклад в общее дело - подготовку и проведение крупнейшего ежегодного ЛГБТ-события в стране.

КАК СДЕЛАТЬ ПОЖЕРТВОВАНИЕ

 
важно
СЛЕДИТЬ за новостями

 

feedback

Вы уже были на фестивале?
Тогда, расскажите нам о своих
впечатлениях, заполните
анкету обратной связи здесь

АРХИВ фестиваля