• Международный фестиваль Квир-культуры в Санкт-Петербурге

English (United Kingdom)Russian (CIS)

QUEERFEST within the «WEEK ON GENDER»

Выставка "Необыкновенные трусы"On March 22 Queerfest participated on the discussion “Gender transformations”. Queer as a new “type of thinking”was organized by the group of artists and activists within the “Week on gender”.

Participants made an attempt to look on queer thru different optics: cultural (Glyuklya), sociological (AlexandrKondakov), remedial (Sasha Semenova). Participants discussed the connection of LGBT and queer culture, talkedabout the movie “Shapito-show” as collection of queer characters and as a metaphor of modern Russia, about self-consciousness of queer community and about homophobic law.

Theory and methodology of queer has appeared quite recently. In Russia this is brand new field where artist meetwith scholars and human rights activists – each one with their own visions and aims. Despite very young age ofqueer-culture, which realized itself, its theory has already been criticized. There are also people who doubt in theexistence of queer-culture. However, there is no skepticism that queer is not a static and determined identity, butinfinite process of deconstruction of authorities who use categories of gender, sexuality and etc to build hierarchicalstructures which repress identity.

Is queer an elite sanctuary or is it a real instrument for civil right defenders?

Is it possible to identify oneself as queer? “Queer culture festival” is an oxymoron? Do we need Russian words todescribe minorities and related categories and which words can we find? All these questions don’t have answers yetand we might not be able to ever find them. But it is fearful and interesting at the same time to exist in the field ofuncertainty, fluidity and infinite art.

Dreadfully interesting.

 
Important News
FOLLOW the news

 

feedback

Have you been to the festival?
Then, tell us about their
impressions, complete
feedback form here

ARCHIVE of the Festival

• Международный фестиваль Квир-культуры в Санкт-Петербурге

English (United Kingdom)Russian (CIS)

КВИРФЕСТ НА "НЕДЕЛЕ ПО ГЕНДЕРУ"

Выставка "Необыкновенные трусы"22 марта «КвирФест» участвовал в дискуссии  "Гендерные трансформации". Квир как новый «тип мышления», которая была организована группой художников и активистов в рамках «Недели по гендеру».

Участники сделали попытку рассмотреть квир сквозь разную оптику: культурную (Глюкля), социологическую (Александр Кондаков), правозащитную (Саша Семенова).  Говорили о связи ЛГБТ и квир-культуры, фильме «Шапито-шоу» как о собрании квир-персонажей и метафоре современной России, самосознании квир-сообщества и гомофобном законе.

Теория и методология квир возникла совсем недавно, а в России это совсем новое поле, на котором встречаются художники, ученые, правозащитники - все со своими представлениями и целями. Несмотря на детский возраст осознавшей себя квир-культуры, её теория уже подвергается критике, а некоторые и вовсе сомневаются в её существовании. Но не возникает сомнений в том, что квир – это не статичная  и определенная идентичность, а бесконечный процесс деконструкции власти, использующей категории гендера, сексуальности и иные для создания иерархической структуры, подавляющей личность.

Является ли квир элитарным убежищем или это реальный инструмент для правозащитников?

Возможно ли идентифицировать себя как квир? «Фестиваль квир-культуры»» - это оксюморон? Нужны ли нам русские слова для обозначения меньшинств и связанных с ними категорий и какие это могут быть слова? Все эти вопросы пока не имеют ответов, и возможно, никогда не получат их. Но находиться в этом поле неопределенности, текучести и бесконечного творчества одновременно страшно и интересно.

Страшно интересно.

 
важно
СЛЕДИТЬ за новостями

 

feedback

Вы уже были на фестивале?
Тогда, расскажите нам о своих
впечатлениях, заполните
анкету обратной связи здесь

АРХИВ фестиваля